Data sets directly from the World Bank. Find data by country, by topic, or by specific indicator, or go directly to "Data Catalog" for their open data sets.
Statistics on development indicators back to 1960 from the World Bank. Time series data cover demographic, social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental topics for more than 200 countries and geographic and political groupings of countries. Data are updated quarterly. Access through the online dataBank, or in Excel or CSV formats.
Access: No restrictions. Coverage: 1960 - present, updated quarterly.
Data from the International Monetary Fund (IMF) about international trade, government financial statistics, IMF lending and more. Build your query by country, topic or data source.
CIFP represents an on-going effort to identify and assemble statistical information conveying the key features of the political, economic, social and cultural environments of countries around the world.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
Produced by the Center for Systemic Peace, includes data resources on Armed Conflict and Intervention, State Fragility, and others. Datasets are designed to be used with statistical software.
The United States Institute of Peace is an American non-partisan, independent, federal institution that provides analysis of and is involved in conflicts around the world.
Searches the websites of institutions that generate public policy research, analysis, and activity. These sites are affiliated with universities, governments, advocacy groups, foundations, and non-governmental organizations. The list represents a mixture of partisan and non-partisan think tanks.
Papers and reports on topics of current public policy interest, including criminal justice, education, health, national security and international affairs, energy, environment, and science and technology. Contains indexing records for all of RAND's publicly available documents, many with links to full text reports.
This database from the European Union Institute for Security Studies consists of reports and monographs on major security and defense issues of interest to the EU.
Contains the publications of Human Rights Watch, an independent, nongovernmental organization dedicated to protecting the human rights of people around the world.
An independent, non-profit, NGO committed to preventing and resolving deadly conflict. There is a Reports & Briefings link on the left side of the site.
Yes, it's from Duke. But this is a great resource for NGO research. The NGO Database allows you to search for different NGOs by Region, Subject, and Type.