Having trouble accessing government information? See the Libraries’ guide to Alternative Sources for Federal Information and Data.
Organizational Learning & Leadership: Finding Articles
Articles+
Articles+ is a platform that allows you to search across UNC's electronic subscription resources, such as journal articles and e-books. It can be a great place to start your search.
Interlibrary Loan
Can't find the article, book, or report you need at our library? You can request it from another library through interlibrary loan.
Article Databases
Business
-
Business Source PremierCovers scholarly articles for all business subjects: marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. Also includes financial data, MarketLine company profiles, Harvard Business Review articles, SWOT analyses, and more.
-
EconLitAccess research articles, citations, and abstracts on economics, accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics, and more. Major index to economic literature from the American Economic Association.
-
ABI/INFORM CollectionArticles from academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, general business magazines. Topics covered include leadership, management, economics, banking, finance, accounting, international business and economics.
-
Entrepreneurial Studies SourceMagazines, academic journals and reference works on entrepreneurial topics, as well as case studies, thousands of company profiles, and 600 videos with transcripts and related articles from the Harvard Seminar Series and Vator.TV.
-
ProQuest Entrepreneurship DatabaseIncludes business plan templates, market research reports, company profiles, business journals and news
Psychology & Communication
-
PsycInfoDatabase from the American Psychological Association covering the academic research and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines (medicine, education, social work, etc.) from over 60 countries in more than 29 languages. It provides indexes to journals, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents from 1887 to the present.
-
Communication and Mass Media CompleteMajor indexing and abstracting tool for Communication Studies and Journalism & Mass Communication. It indexes over 570 journals and includes the full text of over 450 journals in these fields.
Public Policy & Politics
-
PAIS IndexA bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Includes full-text articles.
Education
-
ERICProduced by the Educational Resource Information Center, ERIC provides indexing and abstracting for journal and report literature (1966 to the present) in education and related disciplines.
-
Education Full TextCovers more than 770 periodicals in the field of education, and selected books and annuals. Indexing from 1983-present; Full text coverage includes more than 350 journals from 1983-present.
Note: We are limited to 8 simultaneous users.
Multidisciplinary
-
Academic Search PremierFind information on academic areas of business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics; resource provides access to major popular and scholarly journals with many full-text articles.
-
ScopusA large citation and abstracting database providing comprehensive coverage of the peer-reviewed journal and conference literature, with links to full-text where available through the library; includes scientific, technical, medical, social science and arts and humanities disciplines and indexes over 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers including over 340 book series. Like Web of Science, Scopus allows researchers to perform citation searches to see how many times a work has been cited, by whom, and to rank searches by times cited, for the period 1996 -present, as well as its curated index of over 375 scientific web pages and over 24 million patents.
Databases and Journals
Click here to browse our full list of databases.
Click here to search and browse for online journal subscriptions.
Business and Economics Research
For more resources related to business and economics, check out this list of business research guides created by the business librarian, Nancy Lovas.
Google Scholar @ UNC
Link UNC Subscriptions to Google Scholar
You can link UNC Libraries' digital subscriptions to your Google Scholar profile to gain access to full text articles.
- Click on the horizontal bars to show the left navigation menu, and select Settings
- Select Library Links
- Search for "University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill"
- Click Save. That's it!
Once you have saved this link, you will see a "Find@UNC" link next to articles in a Google Scholar search results page.
Right click & open this photo in a new tab for a larger view.