Ancient Art & Architecture: Research Centers, Museums, & Libraries

COMPASS is their searchable online collections database. Entries include image, dimensions, provenance, and a short bibliography.

Includes a searchable collections database, and a very useful bibliography of works about the museum and its collections. Selected images are included in the "Photographic Gallery."

Includes selected images from its great collection.

A searchable database of exhibited works (ATLAS) is available, with provenance, location and other information, as well as detailed images and new acquisitions.

Has one of North American's most comprehensive collections of Greek and Roman art. The website includes "collection highlights" and a searchable database with images and detailed information. Also includes timelines, bibliographic essays, exhibition information and gallery maps.

One of the great American collections of Greek art, the website includes a searchable collections database with detailed information on provenance, subject, etc. Includes gallery pictures and layouts, as well as virtual collection tours.

A few highlights of this great collection with thumbnails are included, as well as collection history and exhibition information.

Holds items from the cultures of Ancient Greece, Ancient Rome and Italy, and ancient settlements on the Northern Black Sea coast. Website includes exhibition information and a searchable, digital collection that is browsable by material and/or provenance.

Holds Greek, Roman and Etruscan objects. Works can be searched by types of art, artist and subject. Website also includes video gallery, exhibition guides and collection information.