MEJO 652: Digital Media Economics & Behavior: International Data

Contains statistics, infographics, industry and market research reports and publicly-available data for over 25 countries on all topics. Download statistics and charts in Excel, PowerPoint, or PDF.

Note: UNC Chapel Hill currently has full access to Statista with the exception of the Global Consumer Survey and Market Studies.

Provides detailed data and reports for international and consumer industries, including historic data from 1997 and market forecasts. Reports include market size, company and brand profiles and market share. Consumer information includes population trends, lifestyles, buying behavior. Export data into Excel. Great for international business.

Note: You will be asked to login. UNC affiliates only – no walk in access allowed.

Provides simultaneous access to 14 statistical databases from the United Nations and other international organizations through one interface. Areas of coverage include agriculture, education, energy, industry, labor, national accounts, population, tourism and trade. Includes Millennium Development Goals indicators, and UN Key Global Indicators.

Provides simultaneous access to 14 statistical databases from the United Nations and other international organizations through one interface. Areas of coverage include agriculture, education, energy, industry, labor, national accounts, population, tourism and trade. Includes Millennium Development Goals indicators, and UN Key Global Indicators.

Provides detailed data and reports for international and consumer industries, including historic data from 1997 and market forecasts. Reports include market size, company and brand profiles and market share. Consumer information includes population trends, lifestyles, buying behavior. Export data into Excel. Great for international business.

Note: You will be asked to login. UNC affiliates only – no walk in access allowed.

Contains statistics, infographics, industry and market research reports and publicly-available data for over 25 countries on all topics. Download statistics and charts in Excel, PowerPoint, or PDF.

Note: UNC Chapel Hill currently has full access to Statista with the exception of the Global Consumer Survey and Market Studies.

Access data on economics, crime, health, population, energy, the environment, and more in a single interface. Manipulate data; create charts, graphs, tables, maps. Data come from U.S. and international sources. For help, see the user guide.

Articles from academic journals, trade publications, market and industry research reports, general business magazines. Topics covered include leadership, management, economics, banking, finance, accounting, international business and economics.

Economic and demographic statistics about contemporary China on a monthly and/or yearly basis. Geographies include national, provicinial, county, and city levels.

Note:UNC-Chapel Hill subscribes only to the China Statistics. China census data is not included in this subscription.

Contains data provided by various components of the Central Intelligence Agency, the Defense Intelligence Agency, the Bureau of the Census, and the US Department of State.

Over 300 Canadian newspapers from Canada's leading publishers, including the complete available electronic back file for most newspapers, providing full access to the articles, columns, editorials and features.

Contains the full text of newspapers published in Ghana, Kenya, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Uganda, and Zimbabwe. Languages include English, German, French, Portuguese, Afrikaans, Xhosa, Sotho, and others.

Latin American Newsstream provides over 100 full text newspapers in Spanish and Portuguese from across Latin America.

Provides complete full-text coverage of 149 national and international newspapers, such as Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Times (London), Toronto Star, Washington Post, and Washington Times. Additionally offered is selective full text from over 400 regional U. S. newspapers and transcripts from CBS News, CNN, Fox News, NPR, etc.

News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.

America's News is the most comprehensive U.S.newspaper resource available. It provides information on people, issues, and events in the local area or around the country. Updated daily, America's Newspapers offers tens of millions of current and archived full-text articles from newspapers nationwide in a single, fully searchable online database. It includes the complete electronic editions of 827 newspapers - with 75% of these sources not available in any other library database.