City & Regional Planning Research Guide: Placemaking/Real Estate

Archnet is an global open access multimedia library on the built environment of Muslim societies.

Art & Architecture Complete provides full-text coverage of over 370 periodicals and more than 220 books in the literature of art and art history, interior and landscape design, antiques, and more. In addition, it offers indexing and abstracts for more than 780 academic journals, magazines and trade publications, over 220 books, and features an Image Collection of over 63,000 images. (This database is included in Art Source.)

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals surveys thousands of U.S. and foreign journals and is updated on a weekly basis. The index covers international, scholarly and popular periodical literature, including publications of professional associations, U.S. state and regional periodicals and major serial publications on the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia. This database also provides citation records for architects' obituaries.

Create maps, tables, and rankings from over 30,000 demographic, consumer spending, and psychographic variables. Covers the U.S. from states to neighborhood levels. Create your own optional account to save your searches and favorite variables and locations.

Data analysis and mapping tool with U.S. demographic, housing, employment, business, consumer spending, marketing data from government sources, EASI Analytics, Nielsen Scarborough, and SimmonsLOCAL Consumer Insights. Export data in spreadsheet or shapefile format, and export maps as images.

Note:Access is limited to 5 concurrent users.