School of Medicine Clerkship Resource Guide: General Resources

ClinicalKey gives you access to quick answers at the point of care alongside trusted, comprehensive medical evidence. It includes clinical overviews, full-text books and journals, drug information, procedure videos, clinical calculators, patient education handouts, practice guidelines, clinical trials, and MEDLINE® citations and abstracts. Physicians can earn and claim CME.

DynaMed Plus is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use at the point-of-care. Content is written by a team of physicians and researchers who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis

Full text access to over 30 selected medical, chemical and pharmacological texts, dictionaries and indexes, assorted tools. For a list of subscribed titles see STAT!Ref web page. Mobile app available.

A point-of-care visual diagnostic clinical decision support system including more than 17,000 dermatology, oral pathology, ophthalmology, public health, drug reaction, and other images; differential builder, travel info, mobile app available. Enter a travel destination to see all currently endemic diseases and/or outbreaks.

Medical and basic science textbooks from McGraw-Hill; thousands of images, videos and illustrations; interactive self-assessment; case files for medical students; time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools; etc.

McGraw-Hill's collection of emergency medicine textbooks; multimedia; interactive self-assessment; case files; diagnostic and point-of-care tools; patient education documents; with an integrated drug database.

An online medical resource that provides students with the tools they need to excel in basic and advanced studies, clerkships, and crucial test prep. APD provides students and residents with interactive content, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care.

Large collection of major pharmacy textbooks from McGraw-Hill; includes a large multimedia library of videos and images associated with major pharmacy textbooks, quick reference answers about common disorders, drug therapy cases, self-study and exam prep for the NAPLEX, etc.

An online medical resource that provides surgical residents and medical students with the tools they need to excel in clinical rotations; clerkships; and shelf, ABSITE, and board exam prep. ACS provides students and residents with interactive content, surgical videos, self-assessment, and leading medical texts to enhance decision-making at the point-of-care.