Access: No restrictions. Coverage: Online: 1999; 2002-
HAPI: Health & Psychosocial InstrumentsBibliographic citations and brief descriptions of health, cognitive, learning and psychological tests, manuals, rating scales and other instruments; sometimes including the full-text of said instruments.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
i2b2 is a web application designed to improve your research experience. i2b2 links with the Carolina Data Warehouse for Health and allows UNC investigators to explore and query deidentified, aggregate data.
ICPSRThe Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research (ICPSR) is the world's largest archive of computer readable social science data. ICPSR provides Web access to data files and documentation for use with statistical software, such as SAS, SPSS, and Stata. The ICPSR data holdings contains more than 500,000 files that cover a wide range of social science areas such as population, economics, education, health, social and political behavior, social and political attitudes, history, crime, aging, and substance abuse. Individual registration and adherence to responsible use statement are required.
Note: Off-campus access available if individual's account is created on campus or while authenticated.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. Coverage: Varies
MCH Data ConnectComprehensive online database catalog of Maternal and Child Health (MCH) datasets, interactive tools, and other data resources for public health professionals, researchers, practitioners, policy makers and students.