LibGuides: MEJO 703: Research Methods: Additional Resources

Scholarly Articles

Business Source Premier
Industry reports, company profiles, market research reports, SWOT analyses and articles about thousands of companies.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
Coverage: Varies widely.
Communication and Mass Media Complete
Articles in communication, mass media, and advertising. Coverage varies, but some back to early 1900s.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
Coverage: 1915 - present
ERIC
Journal articles and report literature in education and related disciplines. 1966-present.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
Coverage: 1966-present
PsycInfo
Scholarly articles in psychology, plus medicine, education, social science, & business. 1872-present.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
Coverage: 1887 - Present
PubMed
Articles about health, medicine, nursing, dentistry, and public health. 1946-present. Start here for easy full-text access.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
Coverage: 1957-present
Sociological Abstracts
Scholarly journal articles about sociology and other social and behavioral sciences. 1963-present.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.
Coverage: 1963-present
Scopus
Scholarly journal articles with a heavy emphasis on science. International scope. Excellent for citation searching. 1996-present for citation searching; 1966 to present for general searching.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users.

Historic Communication Articles

Search 4 Databases

Search: Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, Communication & Mass Media Complete, & PsycINFO

Library Session for Meta-Analysis

Nerdy Search Info. for Meta-analysis (02/08/22)

Google Scholar @ UNC

Search Google Scholar via this link for easy access to full-text!

Advanced Tips & Tricks

PsycINFO

Search by

Methodology (see explanation)
Age
Classification Code (see codes)
... more info ...

PubMed

Use MeSH terms! Communication terms include:

Scopus

Search by author affiliation
Sort results by "cited by" to see hot articles in your topic