PWAD 675: War, Crimes against Humanity, and Justice: Articles and Books
Finding Journal Articles
- Peace Research AbstractsIndexes academic journals which provide articles investigating peace research, conflict resolution, international affairs, peace psychology, and similar topics.
- History Search: America, History & Life/Historical Abstracts
Allows you to search America History & Life and Historical Abstracts either together or separately. America History and Life, is an index for North American history consisting of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations & book reviews. Historical Abstracts, covers the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).
- ProQuest Military DatabaseArticles from topics across all government and military branches, including international relations, political science, criminology, defense, aeronautics and space flight, communications, civil engineering, and more.
- JSTORProvides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences. UNC patrons have access to extensive retrospective holdings of hundreds of journals, starting with the first issues. Excludes the most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals.
Finding Books
Start with a keyword search in the catalog. Once you have located a relevant item, you can look at the Subjects in the record and follow those links to find related books.
You can also refine your results by using the facets on the left side of the screen.
Sample Subjects:
War crime trials or War crime trials -- Rwanda, etc.
human rights -- international cooperation
To find primary resources, you can add any of the following keywords to your search: letters, diaries, speeches, newspaper articles, autobiographies, oral histories, government and organizational records, statistical data, maps, photographs, motion pictures, sound recordings, advertisements, and artifacts.
- WorldCatOCLC's WorldCat is the world's largest union catalog containing of millions bibliographic records for items in the collections of thousands of libraries from many countries. This database includes all the records cataloged by OCLC member libraries in several hundred languages.
Google Scholar UNC
