Radiology Trainee Resources & Tools: Additional Radiology Resources

Scopus is a multi-disciplinary database that provides wide coverage of peer-reviewed journal and conference literature. It is good for searches/topics that deal with multiple fields as it includes scientific, technical, medical, social science and arts, and humanities disciplines in its scope. Scopus also allows you to search for how many times a specific author or article has been cited in other research.

Embase is a biomedical database with a more international focus. It includes literature from 1947 to present day, and allows to PICO searching.

This is a mobile friendly version of Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 18th edition, including Laboratory Values of Clinical Importance and eChapters.

Search PubMed by PICO (patient, intervention, comparison, outcome) or regular Medline search. FREE

Sign up today for a personal user account and access DynaMed on-the-go. Your personal user account allows you to sign-in to DynaMed from any device. Once created, your personal user account seamlessly tracks your DynaMed usage for CME and MOC credit and provides easy access to recent searches and followed content anytime you sign-in.

To create your personal user account:
1. Access DynaMed from your institution and click on “SIGN IN” in the upper right-hand corner of the screen
2. Click “Register now” and complete the form
3. Go to www.dynamed.com and use your new credentials to access DynaMed anytime, anywhere!

Download the DynaMed App With the DynaMed app, you can search, browse and read content all without having to be online
1. Go to the iOS App Store or Google Play store and search for DynaMed
2. Download the app and login with your personal user credentials
3. Choose to download the full content, the content without images, or the online access only version (Note: We recommend performing the initial content download while connected to a wireless network.)
4. Access your DynaMed app anytime, anywhere!

Peer-reviewed clinically focused academic journal published by the Radiological Society of North America.

Peer-reviewed journal published by the American Roentgen Ray Society that covers varied topics in radiology.