Statistics & Operations Research: Articles
Recommended Article Databases
- International Abstracts in Operation ResearchInternational Federation of Operational Research Societies (IFORS) database of abstracts from the world's operations research and management science journals.
- ACM Digital LibraryFull-text collection of all ACM publications including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books. The ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database with a focus on the field of computing is included in the ACM Digital Library.
- ArXiv
- Open access e-eprint repository covering Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Nonlinear Sciences, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance, and Statistics
- Business Source PremierCovers scholarly articles for all business subjects: marketing, management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more. Also includes financial data, MarketLine company profiles, Harvard Business Review articles, SWOT analyses, and more.
- Current Index to Statistics - Extended Database
- Citations to publications in statistics, probability and related fields
- CIS is a joint venture of the American Statistical Association and the Institute of Mathematical Statistics
- IEEE Xplore
- Access to scientific and technical content published by the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)
- Contains Full-text IEEE transactions, journals, magazines, conference proceedings, and all current IEEE standards since 1988, plus select content back to 1950
- Full text access to documents from major publication, including charts, graphs, diagrams, photographs, and illustrative material
- Content from scientific journals, conference proceedings, technical standards, eBooks and educational courses
- Unlimited access to a subset of the INSPEC bibliographic and abstract database
NOTE: Before beginning any text and data mining projects, UNC users should notify the UNC Computer Science Liaison Librarian at vargha@email.unc.edu and UNC’s IEEE sales manager at j.vaitkus@ieee.org - MathSciNet (Mathematical Reviews on the Web)
- Reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for mathematical science literature
- Access to the journal Mathematical Reviews from 1940 to the present
- MathSciNet, Mathematical Reviews, and Current Mathematical Publications are all produced by the American Mathematical Society
- ScopusA large citation and abstracting database providing comprehensive coverage of the peer-reviewed journal and conference literature, with links to full-text where available through the library; includes scientific, technical, medical, social science and arts and humanities disciplines and indexes over 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers including over 340 book series. Like Web of Science, Scopus allows researchers to perform citation searches to see how many times a work has been cited, by whom, and to rank searches by times cited, for the period 1996 -present, as well as its curated index of over 375 scientific web pages and over 24 million patents.
- Zentralblatt MathZentralblatt MATH (zbMATH) provides abstracts and reviews in pure and applied mathematics. The coverage starts in the 18th century and is complete from 1868 to the present by the integration of the Jahrbuch über die Fortschritte der Mathematik
