Surgery Information Resources: About
Created by Health Science Librarians
Suggestions & Feedback
Help improve this page by sharing your suggestions and feedback via email on topics including but not limited to:
- adding a resource to this page;
- fixing a broken link;
- perceptions of this page (usefulness as well as opportunities for improvement);
- and any other thoughts you'd like to share!
Clinical Librarian
Luke Barron
They/He
Contact:
Luke_Barron@unc.edu
Health Sciences Library
335 S. Columbia Street
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7585
(Google Maps for directions)
I have a hybrid work schedule and the days I work on-campus are variable. Please email for my next on-campus availability, or schedule a virtual meeting directly on my calendar any time by clicking the button above.
Health Sciences Library
335 S. Columbia Street
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7585
(Google Maps for directions)
I have a hybrid work schedule and the days I work on-campus are variable. Please email for my next on-campus availability, or schedule a virtual meeting directly on my calendar any time by clicking the button above.
Guide description
This guide contains collected resources on surgery, surgical specialties, and surgical information resources for medical students, residents, and attending physicians at UNC-Chapel Hill and the UNC Medical Center. Some of these linked resources are freely available, but most require a UNC ONYEN login or a UNC Health/Intrahealth login. Contact the Surgery Librarian, Luke Barron, with any questions about the guide or the resources.
Resources on this guide are organized into various pages by topics including:
- Finding Surgery InformationThis section of the guide contains resources to support professional and academic development, including exam study tools, clinical decision support tools, and a list of related library guides.
- Resources by SpecialtyThis section of the guide contains pages with more in-depth collections of resources, sorted by surgical specialty.
- Books & E-BooksThis section of the guide contains resources to support professional and academic needs and includes links to key books and e-books, sorted by subject area.
- JournalsThis section of the guide contains resources to support professional and academic needs and includes links to key journals and e-journals, sorted by subject area.
- Tracking the Latest ResearchThis final section of the guide contains instructions for setting up search alerts and saving searches in relevant databases. Professional case studies and care guidelines are also on this page.