Having trouble accessing government information? See the Libraries’ guide to Alternative Sources for Federal Information and Data.
Surgery Information Resources: Finding Surgery Information
Created by Health Science Librarians
Suggestions & Feedback
Help improve this page by sharing your suggestions and feedback via email on topics including but not limited to:
- adding a resource to this page;
- fixing a broken link;
- perceptions of this page (usefulness as well as opportunities for improvement);
- and any other thoughts you'd like to share!
Clinical Librarian
Luke Barron
They/He
Contact:
Luke_Barron@unc.edu
Health Sciences Library
335 S. Columbia Street
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7585
(Google Maps for directions)
I have a hybrid work schedule and the days I work on-campus are variable. Please email for my next on-campus availability, or schedule a virtual meeting directly on my calendar any time by clicking the button above.
Health Sciences Library
335 S. Columbia Street
Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7585
(Google Maps for directions)
I have a hybrid work schedule and the days I work on-campus are variable. Please email for my next on-campus availability, or schedule a virtual meeting directly on my calendar any time by clicking the button above.
Important Access Information
Onyen passwords for access to library resources need to be changed every year.
- Look up your PID number (needed to create an Onyen)
- Create an Onyen or manage your Onyen password
Questions / problems? Ask a Librarian
FInd @ UNC
Click on the 
button in database results to:
- Go directly to most online articles
- Export article citations to Endnote or to formats for other reference managers
- Use Google Scholar or the Google Scholar Button browser add-in to find free full text.
- Search the UNC-CH Library Catalog to find the print journal
- Send an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request if the journal is not owned by UNC-CH
Related Library Guides
- Clinical ResourcesThis guide includes resources for clinical reference and is intended for UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; and UNC-Chapel Hill-affiliated AHEC users.
- AnatomyThis guide is a collection of human anatomy study resources at HSL.
- Anesthesiology, Critical Care & Pain MedicineThis guide was developed by the Health Sciences Library in collaboration with the Department of Anesthesiology to provide easy access to key information sources.
- Communicating with PatientsThis guide includes basic health literacy tools for clinicians and healthcare providers who interact directly with patients.
- Evidence-Based Medicine: Review and PracticeThis guide is intended to help you develop your evidence-based medicine (EBM) skills. The goal is to increase your comfort and ability to ask patient care related questions and efficiently find evidence to incorporate into patient management.
- Exam Prep - Clerkships/BoardsThis guide includes books and self-tests for surgical students preparing for clerkship/board exams.
- Health Care Quality & SafetyThis guide is a joint effort of the Health Sciences Library and the Performance Improvement and Patient Safety Department at UNC Health Care. It includes news, e-journals, e-books, guidelines, tools, and links to organizations in support of patient safety and quality improvement.
- Medical Films & ImagesThis guide explains how to find, use, and cite open access and subscribed medical media & images and copyright information.
- NeurosurgeryThis guide was developed by the Health Sciences Library in collaboration with the Department of Neurosurgery as a collection of introductory neurosurgery resources.
- UrologyThis guide was developed by the Health Sciences Library in collaboration with the Department of Urology to provide easy access to key information sources.