WGST 231: Gender and Popular Culture: Home

Index to hundreds of millions electronic resources, including journal and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and media in campus library collections.

Major indexing and abstracting tool for Communication Studies and Journalism & Mass Communication. It indexes over 570 journals and includes the full text of over 450 journals in these fields.

Full-text collection of international journals, magazines, newsletters, regional publications, special reports and conference proceedings devoted to women's and gender issues.

News content from many national and international newspapers, newswires and selected news magazines.

UNC Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff now have full, year-round access to The New York Times, including smartphone, tablet, and browser access, thanks to a sponsorship from the University Library. For app downloads, visit NYTimes.com/mobile.

Access DOES include NYT Cooking, but does not include e-reader editions, Premium Crosswords or The New York Times Crosswords apps. Pass users also receive access to the New York Times archives (1851-2002) which includes 5 PDF downloads from the Times Machine per day via timesmachine.nytimes.com/browser. Archive articles outside that date range are not subject to that limit. Digital access is available only during the time that our New York Times Site License is active.

To set up your account: Please consult https://guides.lib.unc.edu/nyt-academic-pass for detailed directions on setting up your account.

Widely regarded as the accepted authority on the English language, a comprehensive dictionary of the English Language that stresses the historical origins of words, the OED is the world's leading authority on the history and development of the English language since 1150.