CLAR/ARTH 465-001: Architecture of Etruria & Rome, Spring 2023 (Prof. Hérica Valladares): Background Resources

Provides a single portal for searching across several major art encyclopedias and dictionaries, including Grove Art Online, Benezit Dictionary of Artists, Encyclopedia of Aesthetics, The Oxford Companion to Western Art, and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms. Entries include bibliographies for further research, images, and often examples of artists' signatures.

Provides sophisticated online recommendations to the core scholarship on a subject as determined by experts in the field. Each module constitutes a convenient and comprehensive introduction to the essential body of literature that has shaped research on a topic. At the click of a mouse, you therefore have 24/7 access to expert recommendations that have been rigorously peer-reviewed and vetted to ensure scholarly accuracy and objectivity.

Each OBO subject database allows you to identify the core authors, works, ideas, and debates that have shaped the scholarly conversation so you can find the key literature. All the bibliographic essays have been peer-reviewed, and the specific entries are linked to full-text content available through the web or the UNC Library. The "My OBO" feature also allows you to create a personalized list of citations.

The standard quick reference tool for information about the ancient Greek and Roman worlds, covering all aspects of ancient Greek and Roman life and culture.

English edition of Der Neue Pauly and is the current standard scholarly encyclopedia for Classicists and other students of ancient Greece and Rome, often used in conjunction with the earlier standard edition known as Paulys Realencyclopaedie der Classischen Altertumswissenschaft, 1894-1972. The online version comprises three parts: Der Neue Pauly: Enzyklopädie der Antike; Brill's New Pauly: Encyclopaedia of the Ancient World. Antiquity; & Classical Tradition.

The mission of the Loeb Classical Library has always been to make Classical Greek and Latin literature accessible to the broadest range of readers. The Digital Loeb Classical Library extends this mission into the twenty-first century.