CLAR/ARTH 465-001: Architecture of Etruria & Rome, Spring 2023 (Prof. Hérica Valladares): Scholarly Articles & Digital Resources

Index to hundreds of millions electronic resources, including journal and newspaper articles, e-books, dissertations, and media in campus library collections.

Includes full-text coverage of over 760 journals and 220 books from fine, decorative, and commercial art, as well as architecture and architectural design. It also provides detailed indexing and abstracts for many other leading academic journals, magazines and trade publications for which full-text is not available. It has strong international coverage, including periodicals published in French, Italian, German, Spanish and Dutch. Includes and expands on the coverage and contents of Art Index Retrospective, Art Index, Art Abstracts, Art Full Text, and Art & Architecture Complete.

Index for classical literature, philology and archaeology. L'Annee Philologique indexes modern editions of ancient texts, collections of articles (including Festschriften), journal articles, articles in collections, dissertations, book reviews, and summaries.  Its coverage begins in the second millennium B.C.E. with pre-classical archaeology and ends with the period of transition from late antiquity to the middle ages (roughly 500-800 C.E.).

Provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences. UNC patrons have access to extensive retrospective holdings of hundreds of journals, starting with the first issues. Excludes the most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals.

Provides access to important university press and other scholarly publisher e-journals mainly in the humanities and social science content for the scholarly community.

Indexes US dissertations from 1861 with full text available from 1997; masters theses covered selectively including some full text. Citations for dissertations from 1980 include 350-word abstracts, while masters' theses from 1988 have 150-word abstracts. Selectively covers dissertations from Great Britain and other European universities for recent years.

In addition to this database, the full text of the majority of UNC theses and dissertations from 2006, and all beginning in 2008, are freely available electronically from the UNC Library: Dissertations | Theses

Find information on academic areas of business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics; resource provides access to major popular and scholarly journals with many full-text articles.

Watch thousands of full length documentaries from Films Media Group's Master Academic Collection online. Subject areas include: Humanities & Social Sciences, Science, Business & Economics, and Health. The collections are dynamic.

Note: Connect through NCLive.