Skip to main content

AAAD 485: Transnational Black Feminist Thought and Practice

The Writing Center

Visit UNC's Writing Center to make appointments, find writing tips, and access handouts useful for writing literature reviews and research papers.

Media Lab

On this page you will find how the Media Lab continues to offer media instruction and provide remote support during Fall 2020.

Scholarly Communications Services

Anne Gilliland, Scholary Communication OfficerMy role as Scholarly Communications Officer is to design and implement a program that will position the UNC Library to take full advantage of and contribute to the evolution of scholarly publishing practices within the academy. I provide guidance, policy development, and advocacy to faculty, students, and staff on the following issues:

  • Copyright and fair use
  • Authors' rights
  • Privacy rights
  • Open access
  • Other information policy issues important to the creation and use of scholarly material

Learn more about Scholarly Communications Services at UNC.

Davis Library Research Hub

Davis Library Research HubThe Davis Library Research Hub is one of three Research Hub locations.  It is located on the second floor of Davis Library, and caters to researchers interested in working with data, mapping, texts, visualization, and technology. Offerings include:

The Wilson Library

There are several collections within the Wilson Library that may be useful for your project:

North Carolina Collection

The North Carolina Collection is dedicated to preserving literary, visual, and artifactual materials illustrating four centuries of the colony and state of North Carolina. The collection comprises three divisions: the Research Library, North Carolina Collection Gallery, and Photographic Archives.

 

Southern Historical Collection

The Southern Historical Collection is home to over 5,000 distinct archival collections. These are each comprised of unique primary documents, such as diaries, correspondence, photographs, maps, and oral histories. We offer robust documentation of all periods of Southern history since the late eighteenth century, particularly the Antebellum era through the Civil Rights Movement.

  • Last Updated: Nov 8, 2020 4:24 PM
  • URL: https://guides.lib.unc.edu/transnationalblackfeministthought