Gale Archives Unbound: British and European History

Date Range: 1256-1794 Approximately 16,000 pamphlets covering this period in French history. Includes information on the legislative history and governance of France, as well as other aspects of French life.

Afghan War Diary reports of the British Army Headquarters in India on the conflict between the Emirate of Afghanistan and British and Indian forces, sourced from the British Library.

British Army documents from the India Office Military Department on the failed British campaign against Turkey for colonial control of Iraq during World War I, sourced from the British Library.

Date Range: 1950-1959 This collection of State Department documents provides access to primary source materials on the political, economic and social development of Turkey during a period of democratization in the 1950s.

Date Range: 1910-1929 This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the German colonial governments and later the mandate authorities, and the activities of the native peoples.

Date Range: 1930-1939 This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the Italian colonial governments and later the mandate authorities, and the activities of the native peoples.

Date Range: 1910-1929 This collection comprises correspondence, studies and reports, cables, maps, and other kinds of documents related to U.S. consular activities. U.S. Consulates were listening posts reporting on the activities of the Portuguese colonial government and the activities of the native peoples. Highlights include the beginning of an anti-colonial movement and the industrialization and economic exploitation of Portugal’s African colonies.

Date Range: 1894-1908 This collection contains publications related to the Dreyfus Affair, including the newspaper article "J'accuse" by Zola in 1898, as well as archival documents from a wide range of countries.

Date Range:1939-1945 Features all of the French press that actually reached Britain during the occupation by the Germans from 1940 to 1944.

Date Range: 1672-1810 Published from 1672, this influential periodical promised in its first issue to chronicle the activities of luminaries in metropolitan Paris, in the French provinces, and abroad, and to offer good literature to lovers of novels and stories. It was published first under the title Le Mercure Galant by Donneau de Vise. Upon his death it was taken over by Riviere Dufresny (1710), then Lefevre de Fontenay (1714), and Abbot Bucher. In 1724 the title was changed to Le Mercure de France, and the periodical was split into a literary and a political section.

This collection consists of correspondence and telegrams received and sent by the American consular post in Jerusalem from the period of British colonial occupation of Palestine, sourced from the U.S. National Archives.

Date Range: 1918-1920 This collection reproduces important letters, reports, memorandums, cablegrams, maps, charts, and other kinds of records relating to the activities of the American Expeditionary Forces in Siberia

Date Range: 1802-1949. U.S. foreign policy and diplomatic documents on Türkiye, including correspondences from U.S. Consults in Alexandretta, Ezerum, Harput, Siva, and Smyrna, sourced from the Central Files of the General Records of the Department of State.

Solidarność--narodziny ruchu, KARTA Center Foundation archive.

Archiwum wschodnie, KARTA Center Foundation archive.