Art & Architecture: Home
What is in this guide?
This guide provides an introduction to resources for researchers in Art & Architecture. Utilize the links below or the tabs on the left to navigate through resources!
- Art Libraries & Books - Find books at UNC and see featured books for art & art history.
- Background Info- links for databases, dictionaries, and monographs.
- Articles- A selection of resources, primarily databases, in which to search for articles related to art and art history, and general humanities.
- Images & Videos - Several databases useful for finding images.
- Archives & Primary Sources - websites for archives and searchable repositories of assorted historical and current newspapers.
- Art Museums - a wide variety of museums, libraries, and other research institutions
- Provenance - resources for finding the history of a work's ownership
- Writing & Citing - resources to streamline your paper-writing process.
Tip Can't find a book or article? Try Interlibrary Loan!
Need more help? Email or come by the Sloane Art Library for further assistance!
Sloane Art Research Library
The Joseph Curtis Sloane Art Library is one of the premier art research libraries of the South, with a collection of more than 100,000 volumes, including art exhibition catalogs, art journals and magazines, art documentaries and art films, illuminated manuscript facsimiles, artists’ books, artists' files, and numerous online resources.
Related Subject Guides
African American Art
Use this guide to find African American Art resources.
African Art
Use this guide to find African Art resources.
Ancient Art & Architecture
Browse library resources for Ancient Art.
East Asian Art
This guide gives you a general overview of library resources for East Asian Art.
Islamic Art and Architecture
This guide gives you a general overview of library resources for finding information about Middle Eastern/Islamic Art and Architecture at UNC.
Renaissance Art & Architecture
This guide gives you a general overview of library resources for researching art of the Italian Renaissance.
Latin American Art
Browse library resources for Latin American Art.
Medieval Art
This guide gives you a general overview of resources for Medieval Art.
South Asian Art
Browse library resources for South Asian Art.
