Skip to Main Content

Guide to Latin American & Iberian Library Resources: Books and Dissertations

UNC Catalog Search with Links

Advanced Search | New Books | WorldCat

Expand Your Search

 From your book search results page you can expand your search to include the TRLN catalog, a searchable catalog of the holdings of Duke, UNC-CH, NCCU, NCSU libraries.

Books Beyond Carolina

Triangle Research Libraries Network

A searchable catalog of the holdings of Duke, UNC-CH, NCCU, NCSU libraries.

WorldCat

A searchable electronic union catalog listing more than 40 million records owned by libraries around the world.

Carolina BLU

Locates needed materials in other libraries, borrows books and microform and obtains photocopied material on behalf of eligible UNC users.

Digital Collections

HathiTrust Digital Library

HathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.

Internet Archive

The Internet Archive and Open Library offers over 8,000,000 fully accessible public domain eBooks.

Request a Title for Purchase

The Libraries welcome suggestions for the acquisition of resources that support teaching, study, and research at the University. In the form below, please provide as much publication information as possible about the item you are requesting:

https://library.unc.edu/services/titlerequest/

Using Subject Headings

Subject searching for books in the Library's catalog is often best done by beginning with a Keyword Search . Start with a Keyword Search and identify one or more relevant books. Then look at the Library of Congress Subject Headings (LCSH) given in the Full Records of those titles. You can follow the subject heading links in the catalog to find similar books, or you can use the terms in the subject headings to revise your search strategies.

Keyword Search: latin american literature encyclopedias

Search by LC Subject Heading: Latin American literature--Encyclopedias

Keyword Search: spain civil war novel

Search by LC Subject Heading: Spain -- History -- Civil War, 1936-1939 -- Literature and the war

Keyword Search: identity latin america

Search by LC Subject Heading: Identity (psychology)--Latin America

Search for books by a literary author with an Author search; search for books about a literary author with a Subject search.

AuthorJosé Martí

SubjectJosé Martí

Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global

Indexes US dissertations from 1861 with full text available from 1997; masters theses covered selectively including some full text. Citations for dissertations from 1980 include 350-word abstracts, while masters' theses from 1988 have 150-word abstracts. Selectively covers dissertations from Great Britain and other European universities for recent years.

 

UNC-Chapel Hill Dissertations

The full text of the majority of UNC theses and dissertations from 2006, and all beginning in 2008, are freely available electronically from the UNC Library.

 

Open Access Theses and Dissertations

OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published around the world. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 5,946,712 theses and dissertations.

 

Consulta de la Base de datos de Tesis Doctorales (TESEO):

En la base de datos TESEO puedes encontrar información sobre las tesis doctorales desde el año 1976.

DART-Europe E-theses Portal: Access to 1,109,085 open access research theses from 570 Universities in 29 European countries.

 

Cybertesis, Latin America and the Caribbean

Portal to over 50,000 full text electronic theses and dissertations published in different universities of the world, stored in 27 different servers and university repositories.

 

  • Last Updated: Oct 13, 2021 1:09 PM
  • URL: https://guides.lib.unc.edu/romance-languages