160 Ridge Road
Chapel Hill, NC 27514
919.962.1191
FEMA North Carolina Tropical Storm Helene Resources provides information on help for individuals and families, disaster recovery centers, local resources, how to help, and funding obligations.
National Hurricane Center provides hurricane related information includes tracking information, maps, forecasts, advisories, educational resources, as well as a number of other resources.
DisasterAssistance.gov provides disaster survivors with information, support, services, and a means to access and apply for disaster assistance through joint data-sharing efforts between federal, tribal, state, local, and private sector partners.
USA.gov has information regarding Hurricane Helene, including information on after a disaster, returning home, and disaster relief assistance.
U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) has information regarding Hurricane Helene Resources and Information, as well as a press release that contains information about the USDA's response to Hurricane Helene, with links to disaster assistance, food safety and food assistance, crop and livestock loss, and community recovery resources.
Help for Victims of Hurricane Helene (IRS) by the Internal Revenue Service provides information on tax relief in disaster situations.
US Department of Health & Human Services, ASPR's Response to Hurricane Helene maintained by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services, this website that provides information on the healthcare response to Hurricane Helene, including the Emergency Prescription Assistance Program.
Federal Communications Commission (FCC) has public safety information for Hurricane Helene
North Carolina Department of Public Safety (NCDPS) Hurricane Helene has information regarding evacuations, shelters, flood risks, power outages, as well as other storm related information and resources. There is also a page for Emergency Management.
North Carolina Department of Commerce provides information on disaster unemployment assistance. Disaster unemployment assistance benefits are available for 27 North Carolina Counties as well as the Eastern Band of Cherokee Indians.
North Carolina Department of Transportation (NCDOT) maintains a website dedicated to Hurricane Helene with information about road conditions and flooding.
NCDPS County Emergency Management Agencies provides direct links to emergency management agencies by county.
ReadyNC.gov has emergency information on current weather conditions, evacuation orders, evacuation routes, road conditions, power outages, shelters, flood gauges, disaster assistance, and re-entry registration.
North Carolina Department of Revenue has information on tax relief available to victims of Hurricane Helene.
North Carolina Association of County Commissioners (NCACC.org) has information regarding Hurricane Helene Resources.
North Carolina Department of Environmental Quality (NCDEQ) has information on Helene response, including water system status.
Remember to check your local government's website for additional information that is specific to your county, city, town, or municipality.
NC 211 (provided by United Way of North Carolina) - This website and phone number (Call 211) has information regarding housing & shelters, utilities, healthcare, food, and many other topics.
