Based on the CKAN data management system, Datahub enables users to search for data in a variety of disciplines, register published datasets, create and manage groups of datasets, and get updates from datasets and groups they are interested in.
Archive of social science data that provides access to data files for use with statistical software. Topic classifications include: health care and facilities; community and urban studies; social indicators and geography and environment.
A searchable list of NIH-supported data repositories and resources that aggregate information about biomedical data. Each entry has a link to information about submitting data to and accessing data from the repository, along with a link to the website for the repository itself.
Provides access, through the Dataverse Network, to data collections curated by the Odum Institute at UNC-CH, other institutions and individual scholars. Has extensive collection of U.S. Census data and data from the North Carolina Data Center.
Searchable catalog of over 400 research data repositories for a broad array of disciplines. Sample repositories include UniGene, which collects transcript sequences from genes, and Substance Abuse and Mental Health Services Administration (SAMHSA), which provides substance abuse and mental health data.
On Campus Access: Electronic resources are accessible on-campus. Faculty, students and staff must register personal laptops and mobile devices with UNC Chapel Hill ITS.
UNC Hospitals Access: Always use links from Library websites. Onyen log-in is required when you select the first resource. Note: UpToDate is available within EPIC.
Off Campus Access: Always use links from Library websites. Onyen log-in is required when you select the first resource. Most electronic resources are accessible off-campus to students, faculty, and staff, including UNC Hospitals' staff.