Davis reference 10-245
Available as CD only--not a book With references to some 50,000 articles, 17,000 books, 4,000 chapters in books, 7,000 dissertations, and 4,000 reviews, The Harvard Korean Studies Bibliography is the largest listing of Western-language publications on Korea available in CD format
Citations to articles published worldwide from 1971 for East, Southeast and South Asia. This on-line version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially humanities and social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide from 1971 to the present. Through the 1991 printed version, the BAS included citations to western-language periodical articles, individually authored monographs, chapters in edited volumes, conference proceedings, anthologies, and Festschriften, etc. Since 1992, newly published individual monographs are no longer being added to the database, and users seeking monographs are urged to consult other general resources and databases (such as RLIN, OCLC's WorldCat, etc.).
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. Coverage: 1971-present (substantial publication lag)
North Korea handbook Davis Reference DS932 .N6658 2003
This book is the English-language version of the North Korea Handbook published by the Yonhap News Agency in Seoul, Republic of Korea. It covers activities occurring between July 2000 and June 2001, this volume seeks to be a comprehensive descriptive chronicle of North Korean society. Chapters cover geography, politics, the economy, society, culture and sports, diplomacy, and the military. Each chapter is introduced with some general information to aid in understanding. Also included are the texts of major official documents regarding inter- Korean relations (including the constitution) and a chronology of the past 45 years.
Korea: A Historical and Cultural Dictionary Davis Reference DS902 .P737 1999
Compiled by specialists from the University of Durham Department of East Asian Studies, this new reference work contains approximately 1500 entries covering Korean civilisation from early times to the present day. Subjects include history, politics, art, archaeology, literature, etc
Historical dictionary of the Republic of Korea Davis Reference DS904.8 .N34 2004
This dictionary written in English describe the people, political and social events, foreign affairs, and economic and cultural developments that have shaped South Korea since its creation in 1948. The introductory historical narrative and chronology cover the whole history of Korea for the benefit of non-specialists. Includes a large, classified bibliography
Historical dictionary of North Korea Davis Reference DS933.7 .K55 2003
This book Provids a guide to the history, politics, ideology, and major figures in North Korea, this reference contains a dictionary, a map, a chronology (covering the period 1918-2001), and significant historical documents.
Encyclopedia of Korean Seasonal Customs online open access
This dictionary is an English translation of the abridged edition of The Dictionary of Korean Seasonal Customs (5 Vols.) published in 2007 for English readers. The dictionary is the first of a series of encyclopedic dictionaries planned to be published by the National Folk Museum of Korea as part of an effort to compile all the Korean folk life and traditions.
Encyclopedia of the Korean War : a political, social, and military history Davis Reference DS918 .E53 2000
This three-volume set explores the Korean War, a conflict significant for its impact on American foreign policy, military controversies, and colorful political and military characters. Arranged alphabetically, the entries cover battles, military and political leaders, events and operations, military organizations and operations, historical and geographical facts, United Nations commands and committees, U.S. military organizations and policy, and other relevant topics.