Index includes publications of professional associations, U.S. state and regional periodicals and major serial publications on the architecture and design of Europe, Asia, Latin America and Australia.
This database also provides citation records for architects' obituaries.
BHA and RILA are provided freely by the Getty Research Institute, offering broad coverage of European and American publications in the visual arts from 1975-2007. This database indexes and abstracts books, conference proceedings, dissertations, exhibition and dealer catalogs, as well as articles from more than 2,500 periodicals. Subjects covered are painting, sculpture, drawing, prints; decorative and applied arts; architecture and industrial design; popular and folk art.
Access: No restrictions. Coverage: 1973-present Language: Various
The database records items printed from movable type before 1501, but not material printed entirely from woodblocks or engraved plates. Links are provided to online digital facsimiles wherever possible.
Provides an image archive of important scholarly journal literature in nearly all the humanities and social sciences disciplines, international and foreign areas studies, and many of the sciences. UNC patrons have access to extensive retrospective holdings of hundreds of journals, starting with the first issues. Excludes the most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. Coverage: Varies. Excludes most recent 2-5 years of currently available journals.