This website provides access to the transcripts of the presidential and vice-presidential debates from 1960-present. It also includes videos of most of the presidential and vice-presidential debates from 1988-present.
This site represents the FEC, which Congress created in 1975 to administer and enforce the Federal Election Campaign Act (FECA), which is the statute that governs the financing of federal elections. The duties of the FEC are to disclose campaign finance information, to enforce the provisions of the law, and to oversee the public funding of Presidential elections.
Provides detailed voting data for the study of American politics, both past and present. Presidential, Senatorial, Congressional, and Gubernatorial candidates are covered, as are campaigns and elections, political parties, and voters and demographics.
Access: Off Campus Access is available for: UNC-Chapel Hill students, faculty, and staff; UNC Hospitals employees; UNC-Chapel Hill affiliated AHEC users. Coverage: 1788 - present
This site provides high quality data on voting, public opinion, and political participation that serve the research needs of social scientists, teachers, students, policy makers and journalists concerned with the theoretical and empirical foundations of mass politics in a democratic society. ANES data is also available through ICPSR.
This archive contains data on election results, voting behavior, and electoral politics, with particular focus on the United States. The core data for the archive are state, county and district level election returns for all recent state and federal elections in the United States.