Physician Assistant Resources: Other Books/Videos
A note regarding e-books and other electronic resources
SEE Textbooks tab for required and recommended PASC Spring/Fall textbooks.
Note: some e-books and other electronic resources (e.g., video and streaming media), limit the number of simultaneous users.
Log out as soon as you are done. Messages vary when the limit is reached, or you simply may not get in. Try again, later.
- This link to our E-Book Collections page has information about the maximum number of simultaneous users (readers) for different e-books collections.
- Note that some e-book collections require [free] registration to download .pdf's.
- Some resources do not work with Internet Explorer or Edge. Try other browsers.
Access (McGraw-Hill Medicine) e-books: see information box here.
Selected Physician Assistant e-Books
Search the UNC-CH Libraries catalog for books published since 2000 with:
Below is a sampling of the electronic books related to physician assistants that are available through campus libraries:
For additional Physical Diagnosis and Clinical Interviewing resources see Physical Diagnosis Tab on this guide.
Basic Science eBooks
Access (McGraw-Hilll Medicine) Collection
Books: Both Harrison's and the Lange "Current" e-books collection are included, along with many other textbooks, in the Access Medicine platform.
To see other AccessMedicine titles of interest from the AccessMedicine link
- Select Books from above the search bar, pull down and select Library,
- Then filter or browse the subject you need in the left column (e.g., Basic Science, Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics, Surgery).
- You can also search topics across all of the textbooks included in AccessMedicine when you are looking for specific information.
- To search for a specific book title in the search box, enclose the exact title in quotation marks.
Also selectable from Access page:
- Quick Reference, including 2 Minute Medicine, DDx, Guidelines, Diagnostic Tests, Quick Medical Diagnosis & Treatment (QMDT), and more
- Study Tools
- And more
Access Case Files Collection
Access (McGraw-Hill Medical) Collection
Includes e-books, quick reference, multimedia, cases, study tools, and more.
- Access Emergency Medicine
- AccessMedicine: John Murtagh’s General Practice Collection
- AccessMedicine: Sports Medicine Collection
- AccessPhysiotherapy Clinical: F.A. Davis PT Collection