Health of Latino, Latina, and Latinx Individuals: Latino/Latina/Latinx Health Research (Databases)

Database of biomedical literature from the National Library of Medicine covering journal articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, biology and public health from 1950 to the present; multiple mobile apps available, provides access to MEDLINE, etc. Includes links to full text of UNC-CH's electronic journal subscriptions.

Medical and basic science textbooks from McGraw-Hill; thousands of images, videos and illustrations; interactive self-assessment; case files for medical students; time-saving diagnostic and point-of-care tools; etc.

CINAHL Plus with Full Text is a collection of more than 770 full text nursing & allied health journals dating as far back as 1937, with bibliographic indexing for more than 5,000 additional nursing and related journals. Also included are select health care books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, standards of practice, educational software, audiovisuals and book chapters.

Leading source for full-text systematic reviews in health care. Searches a collection of databases that includes the CDSR, CENTRAL, Clinical Answers, and selected reviews from Epistemonikos. RCTs are from Medline, Embase, ClinicalTrials.gov, the WHO ICTRP, CINAHL (since 2020) and more. Click on "Search Limits" or the Browse tab to select content from a specific database.

Highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database covering the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. Supports drug discovery & development, pharmacovigilance, medical device development and post-market surveillance, and evidence-based medicine.

A full-text collection of newspapers, magazines and journals of the ethnic, minority and native press. This collection of articles, editorials, columns, reviews, etc. provides a broad diversity of perspectives and viewpoints.

Currently indexes over 380 journals and includes the contents of over 675 journals dating back to our start in the 1970s. Approximately 80% of currently indexed titles include links to full text sources - and many of those are freely available through open access policies.

This site is a portal providing free access to full-text articles published in 1138 different Latin American, Iberian and Caribbean journals covering a variety of topics in the areas of science and technology, social sciences, and humanities.

Find information on academic areas of business, social sciences, humanities, general academic, general science, education and multi-cultural topics; resource provides access to major popular and scholarly journals with many full-text articles.

PsycARTICLES provides full-text articles from leading more than 100 psychological journals including journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA and the Canadian Psychological Association. These journals cover general psychology and specialized basic, applied, clinical, and theoretical research in psychology.The database will include all material from the print journals with the exception of ads and editorial board lists.

Database covering over 2500 journals in sociology, both theoretical and applied, and related disciplines including anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology. Articles in 30 different languages from about 55 countries.

Social Services Abstracts indexes and abstracts current journals and other periodicals in the disciplines of social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.