Nursing- Legacy: Dissertations and Theses
Created by Health Science Librarians
Dissertations and Theses
Many researchers do thorough studies in order to complete a dissertation or thesis, but these studies may not always be published later as journal articles. It is important to search for dissertations/theses on your topic, especially as these studies can help you as you are designing your research study.
- ProQuest Dissertations & Theses GlobalIndexes US dissertations from 1861 with full text available from 1997; masters theses covered selectively including some full text. Citations for dissertations from 1980 include 350-word abstracts, while masters' theses from 1988 have 150-word abstracts. Selectively covers dissertations from Great Britain and other European universities for recent years.
In addition to this database, the full text of the majority of UNC theses and dissertations from 2006, and all beginning in 2008, are freely available electronically from the UNC Library: Dissertations | Theses - Dissertations & Theses @ University of North Carolina at Chapel HillProvides indexing and some full text access to dissertations completed here at Chapel Hill and submitted to the Dissertations Abstracts database. It provides citations for Chapel Hill dissertation from the 1920s and Masters theses from 1966 on.
Open Access Dissertations/Theses
- Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations
- Open Access Theses and Dissertations Project
- Proquest Dissertations & Theses Open (PQDT Open)
- Digital Commons Network- Nursing
- Or search for a dissertation title in Google Scholar
NDLTD's listing of International Open Access Dissertations and Theses resources
Need more help? See the guide to Dissertations and Theses in Libraries of UNC-Chapel Hill
Connect with us
