Having trouble accessing government information? See the Libraries’ guide to Alternative Sources for Federal Information and Data.
Nursing- Legacy: Point-of-Care Apps and Drug Info
Created by Health Science Librarians
Point-of-Care Apps & Websites
Selected Mobile Apps
For the full list of available apps and download instructions, visit our Mobile Health & Research Apps guide.
- AccessMedicine
This diagnosis app includes a suite of McGraw-Hill's AccessMedicine diagnostic resources including Diagnosaurus 2.0, Fitzpatrick’s Color Atlas of Clinical Dermatology, the Quick Medical Dx & Tx (QMDT), and the Pocket Guide to Diagnostic Tests. iPhone, iPad, Blackberry, Android. App will work offline.
.
- mobile Micromedex Drug Essentials
Drug Essentials section of Micromedex. Provides drug, alternative medicine, disease, and toxicology information. Additional sections are available to users at a discounted personal cost. iPhone, iPad, Android, Windows
.
- STAT!Ref
Access selected medical, dental, nursing and pharmacological textbooks and dictionaries, as well as medical calculators, ACP Smart Medicine, and AHFS DI Essentials. iPhone, iPad, Android
.
.
- Visual Dx
Visual differential diagnosis tool & database, designed by clinicians. Focuses on Dermatology, Infectious Diseases, Oral Pathology, Public Health, Pulmonology & Opthalmology. iPhone, iPad, Android
Selected Mobile Optimized Websites
- MedlinePlus Mobile
Health information for patients and families. Covers diseases, conditions, medications, wellness topics, and the latest news. FREE
.
Drug Info
- Micromedex (On Campus Only)
Search for drug information by drug, disease, or toxicology. Additional tools (accessed via top tabs) provide information about drug interactions; IV compatibility; drug ID; and drug comparisons. NeoFax provides pediatric drug information. Use mobile instructions for off-campus access. - UpToDateClinical resource specifically designed to answer the clinical questions that arise in daily practice and to do so quickly and easily so that it can be used right at the point of care for a broad range of hospital and medical specialties. Access: Available in EPIC or onsite at UNC Health Chapel Hill & Hillsborough locations when on Skynet.
- Facts & Comparisons e-Answers
Drug information, interactions, herbal information, and patient medication handouts are seamlessly updated and can be customized; includes Drug Facts and Comparisons, Drug Interaction FactsTM, The Review of Natural Products and Med Facts: Patient Information. - Natural Medicines
Evidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies including herbal remedies and supplements, with validated rating scales and grades to quickly evaluate quality; comprehensive monographs designed to facilitate clinical decision making. Includes content drawn from the former Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database. Continuing Medical Education (CME) credits available.
