Skip to Main Content

Physician Assistant Studies Resources: Databases

Created by Health Science Librarians

Library Resources Brochure

Welcome

NEW! Additional videos covering the following topics:

Core Databases for Physician Assistant Students

Anatomy & Physiology Databases

Point of Care Databases

Learn More about Using Databases

Don't forget, Ask Us when you have difficulty finding what you're looking for in a database.

Don't forget, many databases have a link to help files as part of their search screens.

Full Text Articles via Find@UNC
Includes Find@UNC in PubMed and what to do when the article is not online via Find@UNC.

 

For help using the New PubMed platform (5/2020), see New PubMed Resource Box

PubMed resources below are being updated but still have useful information demonstrated using the original PubMed platform.  

Access Case Files Collection

Additional Core Guides

New PubMed Resources

Always access PubMed from our library website

For New PubMed platform (5/2020)

For additional assistance, HSL’s Ask Us is ready and able to help  

Aids for Organizing Your Search

Use this guide to help visualize and plan your search:


Use this log to keep your search organized and to document your search strategy for reporting:

A to Z Databases

All campus databases

  • browse by title
  • browse by subject
  • search by database name

Find @ UNC

Click on the Find @ UNC button button in database results to:

  • Go directly to most online articles
  • Export article citations to Endnote or to formats for other reference managers
  • Use Google Scholar or the Google Scholar Button browser add-in to find free full text.
  • Search the UNC-CH Library Catalog to find the print journal
  • Send an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request if the journal is not owned by UNC-CH

DeStressMonday.org Breathing GIF's & Meditations