Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

E-Resources for Research in Latin American and Iberian Studies

This document provides open access resources to research Latin America and Iberia.

Library of Congress

Hispanic Division

https://www.loc.gov/rr/hispanic/

Freely Accessible Americas (Hispanic Studies) Online Resources

A collection of publicly available Americas (Hispanic studies) online resources selected by Library of Congress staff.

https://eresources.loc.gov/search~S9?/mHispanic+Reading+Room/mhispanic+reading+room/1%2C1%2C41%2CB/eresource&FF=mhispanic+reading+room&11%2C%2C41

Krause Collection of Sir Francis Drake (Library of Congress)

This collection comprises important primary and secondary materials accumulated about Drake’s voyages throughout the then Spanish territory of the Americas. Texts are in English, Latin, German, Dutch, Italian, Spanish and French.

https://memory.loc.gov/intldl/drakehtml/rbdkhome.html

Archive of Hispanic Literature on Tape (Library of Congress)

Listen to audio recordings of prominent Hispanic writers including Nobel Laureates Gabriel García Márquez, Juan Ramón Jiménez, Gabriela Mistral, Pablo Neruda, and Octavio Paz, and renowned writers Jorge Amado, Jorge Luis Borges, and Julio Cortázar reading from their works at the Library of Congress.

https://www.loc.gov/collections/archive-of-hispanic-literature-on-tape/about-this-collection/