Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

E-Resources for Research in Latin American and Iberian Studies

This document provides open access resources to research Latin America and Iberia.

Primary Materials Resources

Latin American and Caribbean Digital Primary Sources (SALALM)

This site provides links to open access digitized collections of primary sources that relate to Latin America and the Caribbean. The materials listed are freely available to the public and were created or are hosted at an academic institution associated with SALALM (Seminar on the Acquisition of Latin American Library Materials), either through institutional membership or through the personal membership of a staff member.

https://salalm.org/collection-development-resources/digital-primary-resources/

Digital Archive of Latin American and Caribbean Ephemera

Growing repository containing a previously unavailable subset of Princeton’s Latin American Ephemera Collection as well as newly acquired materials being digitized and added on an ongoing basis.

https://lae.princeton.edu/

Early Images of Latin America (mid-19th century to c. 1910)

From the Tulane Digital Repository:
Provides over 1,800 images from the Latin American Library’s Image Archive documenting people, places, landscapes, urban and rural scenes in various countries of the region from the mid-19th century to c. 1910.

https://digitallibrary.tulane.edu/islandora/object/tulane:p16313coll16

Latin American Pamphlet Digital Collection

Scarce and unique pamphlets, primarily from Chile, Cuba, Bolivia and Mexico, published during the 19th and early 20th centuries. In the Harvard Widener Repository.

https://library.harvard.edu/collections/latin-american-pamphlet-digital-collection?_collection=LAP

Movimientos Migratorios Iberoamericanos

Collection of thousands of migration records between Spain and Latin America. Created and maintained by the Spanish government.

http://pares.mcu.es/MovimientosMigratorios/staticContent.form?viewName=presentacion

National Security Archive: Guide for Researchers

This Guide provides guidance on the coverage that is digitized and available on the NSA site and the DNSA site.

https://nsarchive.gwu.edu/guide-researchers