Database Intermediary Guides are created and maintained by RAMS staff only. Please contact RAMS with requests.
1) Log in to https://unc.libapps.com/libguides/ with your personal account.
2) Select Create Guide.
3) Select Copy content/layout from an existing guide. Choose the ***database template to copy. Enter name of resource in guide name. Guide type should be general purpose. Select ‘Databases’ as guide group. Click Create.
4) Use the small edit icon next to Academic Search Premier to open up the database menu. Click on remove to remove the database (it is here only for illustration).
5) Click on Add/Reorder and select Database to add a link to a database in the A-Z list.
6) Select the database from the dropdown. This will show you the content contained in the A-Z database description. Select either ‘Display beneath item title’ (if you wish the database description note to be the content of this page) or ‘Hide description’ (this will minimize the database description note, but will allow it to be expanded by users. Use this option if you want the content of this page to be focused on information outside of the database description note). Click save.
6b) To add additional text content, select the Add/Reorder box and select Rich Text/HTML. You may then add text content in the text editor. Please follow accessibility guidelines outlined in LibGuides Best Practices.
7) Rename box with title of database resource and save.
8) Publish the page by clicking on Publication Status, and selecting Change Status and Share. Change guide publication status to Published.
9) To get URL for the published page, copy the link indicated in the URL field beneath the guide title.