Pharmacy: Biomedical & Pharmacy Databases

Database of biomedical literature from the National Library of Medicine covering journal articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, biology and public health from 1950 to the present; multiple mobile apps available, provides access to MEDLINE, etc. Includes links to full text of UNC-CH's electronic journal subscriptions.

Highly versatile, multipurpose and up-to-date biomedical database covering the most important international biomedical literature from 1947 to the present day. Supports drug discovery & development, pharmacovigilance, medical device development and post-market surveillance, and evidence-based medicine.

A large citation and abstracting database providing comprehensive coverage of the peer-reviewed journal and conference literature, with links to full-text where available through the library; includes scientific, technical, medical, social science and arts and humanities disciplines and indexes over 20,500 titles from more than 5,000 international publishers including over 340 book series. Like Web of Science, Scopus allows researchers to perform citation searches to see how many times a work has been cited, by whom, and to rank searches by times cited, for the period 1996 -present, as well as its curated index of over 375 scientific web pages and over 24 million patents.

Citation database, discovery platform, and research analytics suite that links to nearly 1B citations to journal articles (including preprints), books (and their specific chapters), and conference proceedings. Covers all subjects.

Note: To use the full range of Dimensions’ analysis tools, register for an account using your University email. Doing so will take you to UNC-Chapel Hill’s single sign-on page. Follow the instructions to create your account.

Database from the American Psychological Association covering the academic research and practice literature in psychology and related disciplines (medicine, education, social work, etc.) from over 60 countries in more than 29 languages. It provides indexes to journals, dissertations, book chapters, books, technical reports, and other documents from 1887 to the present.

Database covering over 2500 journals in sociology, both theoretical and applied, and related disciplines including anthropology, economics, education, medicine, community development, philosophy, demography, political science, and social psychology. Articles in 30 different languages from about 55 countries.

Produced by the Educational Resource Information Center, ERIC provides indexing and abstracting for journal and report literature (1966 to the present) in education and related disciplines.

• Information from the Chemical Abstracts Service databases
• Tool for chemists, contains information on chemical reactions, substances and references
• Information on organic and inorganic substances and sequences
• Broad range of scientific disciplines, including biomedical sciences, chemistry, engineering, materials science, and agricultural science

Note: Users must first register with their UNC email accounts before accessing this resource. Register: https://login.libproxy.lib.unc.edu/login?url=https://scifinder.cas.org/registration/index.html?corpKey=22CACA07X86F35055X223F8A761E25479081