Occupational Science/Occupational Therapy Resources: Fellows

Resources for the Occupational Science and Occupational Therapy Division programs.

Created by Health Science Librarians

UNC OT Fellows and PT Residents Resources

OT-PT_Resident & Fellow Resource Brochure 9-5-23
Welcome. Download this 1-page brochure for links to the most critical resources for Occupational Therapy and Physical Therapy Residents and Fellows new to UNC.

Below are additional resources that may be helpful to OT Burn and Mental Health Fellows as well as Physical Therapy Orthopedic, Neurologic, and Pediatric Residents at UNC.

Library Resource Guides for Burn & Mental Health OT Fellows

HSL Guides & Tutorials
Sortable by topic, title, author
Database Tips (Learn How to Search Library Databases)
General search tips and database-specific helps, quick reference guides, tutorials, and videos for databases such as PubMed, CINAHL, EMBASE, PsycINFO, PubMED Scopus, WOS, and more.
Resident Orientation Videos (HSL Instructional YouTube Videos)
Includes
• Resources Available from UNC HSL's Website (5:51)
• Finding Your Way Around PubMed (5:23)
• Finding Evidence using the PICO Framework (6:00)
• 4 Tips for Expanding Your Search (10:28)
• 4 Tips for Narrowing Your Search (7:06)
• Getting the Information You Need (9:41)
Surgery Information Resources: Burn
Psychiatry Information Resources
Clinical Rehabilitation & Mental Health Counseling Resources
Psychology & Neuroscience Resources
Includes link to Angela Bardeen, Davis Social Sciences Librarian who specializes in Psychology & Neuroscience Resources
Test Instruments & Measures (HSL)
Tests & Measures (University Library)
Funding Information Portal (UNC)

Hospital IT (ISD) Help

MySupport@UNC
Call the ISD Service Desk at 984-974-4357 if you experience any urgent issues.

PID Lookup (using ONYEN)

UNC PID Lookup (using ONYEN)
If you have a parking card, your PID may be on that card. If not, you can use your ONYEN to look it up here.

Direct Tool Logins & Help

Sciwheel Citation Manager
Use your UNC email to create your account. You may select your own password.
Mobile Apps
Current Awareness Tools
Some mobile and library tools for keeping current with new research.

Additional Tools & Resources

Poster & Media Design Resources
Citing & Writing Resources
(Allied) Health Sciences PhD & Postdoc Resources
Career Management Resources
Includes early career researcher's resources, measure your research impact, NIH Biosketch, ORCID (Open Researcher and Contributor ID)
Digital Health at HSL
The Health Sciences Library provides digital health services to the UNC community to support innovative research, education, and clinical care. We support the use of hardware, software, and data to improve health. The Health Sciences Library gratefully acknowledges a 2016 Innovation Award from UNC’s Center for Health Innovation, which supported our initial pilot work via the Carolina Digital Health Research Initiative (CaDHRI) in digital health.
UNC BeAM (Be A Maker) Community
BeAM@CAROLINA is a network of makerspaces where any UNC student, staff, or faculty member can join the UNC maker community in the design and creation of physical objects for education, research, entrepreneurship, and recreation. Makers can participate in open studios, training sessions, workshops, hosted classes, and group activities. Enjoy spaces equipped with emerging technologies like 3D printing and laser cutting, along with areas dedicated to sewing and woodworking.