Databases
On this page: Find Articles, Abstracts, Theses / Dental Anatomy / Drug Databases / Clinical Information Tools / NBDE Test Prep / Consumer Health Information / More
- Find Articles, Abstracts, Theses
- PubMed Covers journal articles about medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, and public health from 1950 to the present.
- Google ScholarSearch for articles, theses, books, preprints, meeting abstracts and technical reports across subject areas. Includes links to Find@UNC in search results.
- EMBASECovers journal articles about drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical medicine, health policy and management, public health...from 1947 to the present. Includes PubMed, British & European titles, etc.
- Cochrane Library Includes full-text of the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR) along with several evidence-based databases.
- CINAHL with Full TextCovers nursing and allied health journals dissertations, conferences, and book chapters from 1982 to the present.
- Web of Science (ISI)Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 high-impact journals in the sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities. Tracks # of times an article has been cited.
- IADR / AADR Meeting AbstractsSearch for abstracts from 2003 to present.
- UNC Electronic Theses and Dissertations (2006 - )
- Dental Anatomy
- Primal Dentistry (Anatomy)Provides over 100 3D views of head, neck, face, oral and nasal cavities, dentition, individual teeth in 3D and cross section, nerves, larynx and pharynx, sinuses, eye, brain and more
- Drug Databases
- Facts & ComparisonsProvides drug information, interactions, herbal information, and patient medication handouts.
- Micromedex 2.0 (On campus only) Information about drugs, toxicology, diseases, acute care, and alternative medicine.
- ClinicalKey (enhanced MDConsult) New! Includes MDConsult content and much more. Contains hundreds of Elsevier's medical books and textbooks. Note: you must create an account and login to download PDF chapters of books. Also includes current journals, Procedures Consult's videos, the First Consult POC interface, additional videos and images, practice guidelines, patient handouts, and drug information from Gold Standard.
- Natural StandardEvidence-based information about complementary and alternative therapies including herbal remedies and supplements, with validated rating scales to evaluate quality. Comprehensive monographs designed to facilitate clinical decision making. Continuing Medical Education (CME) credits available. Mobile version available to UNC users.
- Clinical Information Tools
- VisualDxVisual differential diagnosis tool & database, designed by clinicians. Focuses on Dermatology, Infectious Diseases, Oral Pathology, Public Health, Pulmonology & Opthalmology. Adult & Pediatric images. Includes an iPhone ap for mobile use
- UpToDateIncludes frequently updated peer-reviewed articles covering major aspects of conditions, including symptoms, tests and diagnosis, and treatment options.
- NBDE Test Prep
- Exam MasterDental Subject Review for NBDE Part I has over 2100 questions covering all of the important basic dental science topics and subjects.
- Consumer Health Information
- MedlinePlus (Mouth & Teeth)Brings together authoritative information for patients from government agencies and health-related organizations.
- NC Health Info (Dental Health)NC Health Info is an online guide to web sites of quality health and medical information and local health services throughout North Carolina.
- More Databases
- All Health Databases in Guides (A-Z)
- All Campus Databases by Subject (E-Research Tools)
Find Another Database
Resource News
Journal Cancellation Candidates, 2013
Results will be shared later this summer.
Purchase request form:
Request a New Purchase
Related Guides
Recently Updated
Health at Hand: Mobile Resources
A short guide to mobile websites and aps for frequently used library resources such as PubMed, Micromedex, e-books, and more.
Selected resources that can help you create eye-catching and professional scholarly posters.
Compare PubMed & Google Scholar
Dentistry Liaison
Contact Info 919-966-1855 Health Sciences Library 335 South Columbia Street Chapel Hill, NC 27599-7585 Email: Kate_McGraw@unc.edu Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Find @ UNC
Click on the
button in database results to:
- Go directly to most online articles
- Export aritlce citations to RefWorks or Endnote
- Search the UNC-CH Library Catalog to find the print journal
- Send an Interlibrary Loan (ILL) request if the journal is not owned by UNC-CH
Access Information
On Campus Access: Electronic resources are accessible on-campus and from the UNC Hospitals' computers. Faculty, students and staff must register personal laptops and mobile devices with UNC Chapel Hill ITS.
Off Campus Access: Access resources off-campus via the Library website by logging in with your Onyen. Most electronic resources are accessible off-campus to students, faculty, and staff, including UNC Hospitals' staff.


Loading...
